Aberdeen Asset Management Paul Lawrie Match Play Winners and History


The Paul Lawrie Matchplay is a 64 player, single-elimination match play tournament. Hosted by 1999 Open Champion Paul Lawrie, it debuted in 2015.

The field for the Paul Lawrie Matchplay is determiend by the European Tour’s exemption categories. Two spots are reserved for invitations, three are reserved for the leading non-exempt players in the Race to Dubai rankings, and one for the winner of a qualifying tournament for Scottish professionals. The top 32 players on the exemption list are seeded 1-32, and do not play each other in the first round. The remaining players are seeded at random.

Competition consists of two days of single rounds, followed by two rounds on the third and fourth days.

Paul Lawrie (1969 – ) is a Scottish touring professional. He has thirteen career victories, including the 1999 Open Championship. In 2001, Lawrie formed the Paul Larwie Foundation, which has as its goal increasing interest and enthusiasm for golf among youth.

A complete list of Paul Lawrie Match Play Winners follows:

Paul Lawrie Match Play Winners

Aberdeen Asset Management Paul Lawrie Matchplay
2016Archerfield Links Golf Club
Saltire Energy Paul Lawrie Matchplay
2015Kiradech Aphibarnrat Thailand1 upSweden Robert KarlssonMurcar Links Golf Club
Paul Lawrie Match Play Winners.
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: