Africa Open Past Winners and History


The Africa Open has been included in the European Tour schedule since 2010. The tournament itself dates to 2008. It is one of six South African tournaments on the European Tour schedule.

The Africa Open has been held at the East London Golf Club since 2009 and currently has a prize fund of one million Euros.

East London Golf Club Hole 6 photo EastLondonGolfClubHole6_zps5ae50389.jpg

East London Golf Club Hole 6

This is an absolutely gorgeous looking course. Put South Africa on the list of places I want to play.

The list of past winners follows:

Africa Open    
2014East London GCThomas Aiken South Africa264 (-20)
2013East London GCDarren Fichardt South Africa272 (−16)
2012East London GCLouis Oosthuizen South Africa265 (−27)
2011East London GCLouis Oosthuizen South Africa276 (−16)
2010East London GCCharl Schwartzel South Africa272 (−20)
Africa Open Golf Challenge    
2009East London GCRetief Goosen South Africa267 (−21)
The Africa Open    
2008Fish River Sun CCShaun Norris South Africa275 (−13)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: