Allianz Championship Winners and History


The first playing of the Allianz Championship was in 2007. Since its inception, it has been played at the Old Course at Broken Sound Club in Boca Raton, Florida.

This year marks the ninth year of the Allianz Championship at the Old Course at Broken Sound and the 15th anniversary for Allianz as a title sponsor of a Champions Tour event. Of the eight different past champions of the event, five went on to win again in the same season, including four of the last five winners.

Allianz is Munich based company in the insurance and asset management business. The company has been a source of controversy for its Nazi connections and the claim of Holocaust survivors that it owes $2.5 billion to Jewish policy holders. The tournament was regularly picketed by protestors.

A complete list of winners follows:

Allianz Championship Past Winners

YearChampionCountryWinning scorePurse ($)
2016Esteban Toledo United States 205 (-11)1,750,000
2015 Paul Goydos United States 204 (-12)1,700,000
2014Michael Allen United States198 (−18)1,600,000
2013Rocco Mediate United States199 (−17)1,800,000
2012Corey Pavin United States205 (−11)1,800,000
2011Tom Lehman United States203 (−13)1,800,000
2010Bernhard Langer Germany199 (−17)1,700,000
2009Mike Goodes United States201 (−15)1,700,000
2008Scott Hoch United States202 (−14)1,650,000
2007Mark James England201 (−15)1,600,000

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: