Barbasol Championship Winners and History

Barbasol Championship Winners and History

Barbasol Championship Winners and History

An alternative field event to the Open Championship since 2015, the Barbasol Championship currently is staged at the Keene Trace Golf Club in Kentucky.

As an alternate field event, the rewards for the players are somewhat limited. The winner does not get an automatic invitation to the Masters. Further, players receive significantly fewer FedEx Cup points than with a regular event. However, the winner still gets a two year PGA TOUR exemption and an invitation to the PGA Championship the following year.

Barbasol is a shaving cream brand. The original product was created in 1919 by Professor Frank Shields of MIT. Barbasol’s advantage was that it did not need to be worked into a lather to be used. Bqrbasol now has a large line of products, but the Barbasol Non-Aerosol Therapeutic Shave Cream is close to the original formula.

A list of past Barbasol Championship Winners follows:

Season Player Score To par Margin
2023Vincent Norman266-23Playoff
2022Trey Mullinax263-251 stroke
2021Seamus Power267-21Playoff
2019 Jim Herman262-261 stroke
2018 Troy Merritt 265 −23 1 stroke
2017 Grayson Murray 263 −21 1 stroke
2016 Aaron Baddeley 266 −18 Playoff
2015 Scott Piercy 265 −19 3 strokes

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: