Bermuda Championship Winners and History

Bermuda Championship Winners and History

The Bermuda Championship debuted in 2019 on the PGA TOUR.

In 2019, the tournament was an opposite field event to the WGC-HSBC Champions. In 2020, with the cancellation of the WGC event, the Bermuda Championship was elevated to full event status. Prize money was raised from $3 million to $4 million for a full 132 player field. The tournament in 2020 receives full FedEx Cup points.

The Bermuda Championship is played at Port Royal Golf Course, which is a Robert Trent Jones design that stretches to 6, 8432 yards.

The current name sponsor is Butterfield Bank. The Bermuda based bank’s full name is N.T. Butterfield & Son Limited.

Bermuda Championship Winners

YearPlayerScoreTo ParMargin
2022Seamus Power165-191 shot
2021Lucas Herbert269-151 shot
2020Brian Gay269-15Playoff
2019 Brendon Todd260–244 strokes

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: