BMW Charity Pro Am Winners and History

BMW Charity Pro Am Winners and History

Played on the Korn Ferry Tour since 1992 (when it was the Ben Hogan Tour), the BMW is a staple in South Carolina.

The event has been played as a Pro-Am since 2001.

BMW is the sponsor largely because of the assembly plant in Spartaburg County, South Carolina.

A list of BMW Charity Pro Am Winners follows:

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin of
BMW Charity Pro-Am
2023Adrien Dumont de Chassart264-21Playoff
2022Robby Shelton263−22Playoff
2021Mito Pereira258−274 strokes
2019Rhein Gibson193*−213 strokes
2018Michael Arnaud257−275 strokes
2017Stephan Jäger195*−191 stroke
2016Richy Werenski265−212 strokes
2015Rod Pampling261−252 strokes
2014Max Homa266−201 stroke
2013Mark Anderson259−275 strokes
2012Nick Flanagan (2)271−15Playoff
2011Garth Mulroy268−18Playoff
2010Justin Hicks266−202 strokes
2009Michael Sim264−22Playoff
2008David Mathis266−203 strokes
2007Nick Flanagan271−151 stroke
2006Ken Duke273−131 stroke
2005Shane Bertsch (2)202*−121 stroke
2004Ryuji Imada270−17Playoff
2003Tripp Isenhour269−182 strokes
2002Charles Warren264−234 strokes Charity Pro-Am
2001Jonathan Byrd269−181 stroke Upstate Classic
2000Shane Bertsch269−194 strokes
Nike Upstate Classic
1999Steve Gotsche208*−82 strokes
1998Tom Scherrer200*−161 stroke
1997Chris Smith267−213 strokes
Nike Greater Greenville Classic
1996Michael Christie265−236 strokes
1995David Toms267−21Playoff
1994Scott Gump272−161 stroke
1993Sean Murphy271−171 stroke
Ben Hogan Greater Greenville Classic
1992Russell Beiersdorf**133−112 strokes
*Rain shortened 54 holes
** Rain shortened to 36 holes

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: