BMW International Open Winners and History

BMW International Open Winners and History

The BMW International Open is the only European Tour event held in Germany (which I find surprising). It is not, however, the only European Tour tournament sponsored by BMW, which also hosts the BMW PGA Tour Championship and the BMW Masters, as well as the BMW Championship on the PGA TOUR.

The BMW International Open’s inaugural event was in 1989 and was held near Munich. In 2012, the event moved to Cologne. The current venue is the Golf Club Gut Lärchenhof.

David Feherty, now of the Golf Channel, was the inaugural winner in 1989. Frank Nobolo, another golf tv personality was the winner in 1997.

A list of BMW International Open winners follows

2023Thriston Lawrence275 (-13)
2022Haoting Li266 (-22)
2021Viktor Hovland269 (-19)
2019Andrea Pavan273 (-15)
2018Matt Wallace278 (-10)
2017Andres Romero271 (−17)
2016Henrik Stenson271 (−17)
2015Pablo Larrazábal (2)271 (−17)
2014Fabrizio Zanotti269 (−19)
2013Ernie Els270 (−18)
2012Danny Willett277 (−11)PO
2011Pablo Larrazábal272 (−16)PO
2010David Horsey270 (−18)
2009 Nick Dougherty266 (−22)
2008Martin Kaymer273 (−15)PO
2007Niclas Fasth275 (−13)
2006 Henrik Stenson273 (−15)PO
2005David Howell265 (−23)
2004Miguel Ángel Jiménez267 (−21)
2003 Lee Westwood269 (−19)
2002Thomas Bjørn264 (−24)
2001 John Daly261 (−27)
2000Thomas Bjørn268 (−20)
1999Colin Montgomerie268 (−20)
1998Russell Claydon270 (−18)
1997Robert Karlsson264 (−24)PO
1996Marc Farry132 (−12)*
1995Frank Nobilo272 (−16)
1994Mark McNulty274 (−14)
1993Peter Fowler267 (−21)
1992Paul Azinger266 (−22)PO
1991Sandy Lyle268 (−20)
1990Paul Azinger277 (−11)PO
1989David Feherty269 (−19)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: