Boca Raton Championship Winners and History

Boca Raton Championship Winners and History

After twelve years as the Allianz Championship, the Champions Tour tournament in Boca Raton no longer has a title sponsor. The tournament now is known simply as the Boca Raton Championship.

The loss of Allianz was a mixed blessing. The Munich-based insurance giant was a source of controversy for its Nazi connections and the claim of Holocaust survivors that it owes $2.5 billion to Jewish policy holders. The tournament was regularly picketed by protestors.

The presenting sponsor is Sallyport, a company that specializes in “operations within complex environments providing expertise in life and logistics support, base operations and maintenance, security and risk management, and construction. “

The one constant is that the Boca Raton Championship still is played at the Old Course at Broken Sound Club in Boca Raton, Florida.

A complete list of winners follows:

Boca Raton Championship Past Winners

YearChampionCountryWinning scorePurse ($)
2018Mark CalcavecchiaUnited States200 (-16)1, 600,000
2017Scott McCarronUnited States199 (-17)1, 750,000
2016Esteban Toledo United States 205 (-11)1,750,000
2015 Paul Goydos United States 204 (-12)1,700,000
2014Michael Allen United States198 (−18)1,600,000
2013Rocco Mediate United States199 (−17)1,800,000
2012Corey Pavin United States205 (−11)1,800,000
2011Tom Lehman United States203 (−13)1,800,000
2010Bernhard Langer Germany199 (−17)1,700,000
2009Mike Goodes United States201 (−15)1,700,000
2008Scott Hoch United States202 (−14)1,650,000
2007Mark James England201 (−15)1,600,000

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.