Charles Schwab Cup Championship Winners and History

Charles Schwab Cup Winners

Charles Schwab Cup Championship Winners and History

The Charles Schwab Cup Championship has been around — in one form or another — since 1990. Starting in 2016, however, the Championship becomes the finale of a three tournament playoff. In the new format 36 players will play four rounds, as opposed to the usual three on PGA TOUR Champions.There still is no half-way cut.

The Charles Schwab Cup Championship — as the Senior Tour Championship — has always had a smaller field. From 1990 through 2015, the field was thirty.

A complete list of Charles Schwab Cup winners follows:

Charles Schwab Cup Championship
2021Phil Mickelson
2020Kevin Sutherland (2)
2019Jeff Maggert
2018Vijay Singh
2017Kevin Sutherland
2016Paul Goydos
2015Billy Andrade
2014Tom Pernice, Jr.
2013Fred Couples
2012Tom Lehman
2011Jay Don Blake
2010John Cook (2)
2009John Cook
2008Andy Bean
2007Jim Thorpe (3)
2006Jim Thorpe (2)
2005Tom Watson (3)
2004Mark McNulty
2003Jim Thorpe
Senior Tour Championship at Gaillardia
2002Tom Watson (2)
Senior Tour Championship
2001Bob Gilder
IR Senior Tour Championship
2000Tom Watson
Ingersoll-Rand Senior Tour Championship
1999Gary McCord
Energizer Senior Tour Championship
1998Hale Irwin
1997Gil Morgan
1996Jay Sigel
1995Jim Colbert
Golf Magazine Senior Tour Championship
1994Raymond Floyd (2)
Hyatt Senior Tour Championship
1993Simon Hobday
Senior Tour Championship
1992Raymond Floyd
New York Life Champions
1991Mike Hill (2)
1990Mike Hill
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: