Charles Schwab Cup Winners and History

Charles Schwab Cup Winners and History

Charles Schwab Cup Winners and History

The Charles Schwab Cup is a season long meta-competition similar to the PGA TOUR’s Fedex Cup Championship, the European Tour’s Race to Dubai and the LPGA’s Race To The CME Globe. The winner at the end of the season is declared the Charles Schwab Cup Champion and earns a $1 million bonus.

During the season, players are ranked according to earnings on the PGA TOUR Champions.

The first playoff event features the top 72 players. The top 54 players then move on to the second playoff tournament. The finals consist of the top 36.

During the first two playoff events, points are doubled.

Prior to the Charles Schwab Cup Championship, points totals are reset, giving each player at least a mathematical chance of winning the Charles Schwab Cup. Any golfer in the top five can win the Cup by winning the final event.

The 2020 Charles Schwab Cup was not awarded, but the 2020 season was wrapped into the 2021.

A list of Charles Schwab Cup Season Winners follows:

2023Steve Stricker3, 986,063
2022Steven Alker4, 173, 435
2021Bernhard Langer3, 655, 999
2020NA – COVID
2019Scott McCarron2, 525, 404
2018Bernard Langer2, 525,404
2017Kevin Sutherland3, 280
2016Bernhard Langer3200
2015Bernhard Langer3520
2014Bernhard Langer4, 152
2013Kenny Perry3, 273
2012Tom Lehman3, 082
2011Tom Lehman2, 422
2010Bernhard Langer3, 597
2009Loren Roberts2, 670
2008Jay Haas2, 556
2007Loren Roberts2, 716
2006Jay Haas3, 053
2005Tom Watson2, 980
2004Hale Irwin3, 427
2003Tom Watson4, 370
2002Hale Irwin2, 886
2001Allen Doyle2, 382

A list of tournament winners follows:

Charles Schwab Cup Championship 
2023Steve Alker
2022Pádraig Harrington 
2021Phil Mickelson 
2020Kevin Sutherland (2) 
2019Jeff Maggert 
2018Vijay Singh 
2017Kevin Sutherland 
2016Paul Goydos 
2015Billy Andrade 
2014Tom Pernice Jr. 
2013Fred Couples 
2012Tom Lehman 
2011Jay Don Blake 
2010John Cook (2) 
2009John Cook 
2008Andy Bean 
2007Jim Thorpe (3) 
2006Jim Thorpe (2) 
2005Tom Watson (3) 
2004Mark McNulty 
2003Jim Thorpe
Senior Tour Championship at Gaillardia
2002Tom Watson (2)
Senior Tour Championship
2001Bob Gilder
IR Senior Tour Championship
2000Tom Watson
Ingersoll-Rand Senior Tour Championship
1999Gary McCord
Energizer Senior Tour Championship
1998Hale Irwin
1997Gil Morgan
1996Jay Sigel
1995Jim Colbert
Golf Magazine Senior Tour Championship
1994Raymond Floyd (2)
Hyatt Senior Tour Championship
1993Simon Hobday
Senior Tour Championship
1992Raymond Floyd
New York Life Champions
1991Mike Hill (2)
1990Mike Hill

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading