Northwestern Mutual World Challenge Past Winners and History


An unofficial, very limited field event, the Chevron World Challenge is simply, Tiger’s Tournament. The event was established by Tiger Woods in as a charity fundraiser in 1999.

Just eighteen players will tee it up at the Northwestern Mutual World Challenge, chosen from the four current major winners, the top 11 available from the Official World Golf Rankings, the Defending Champion and two other players chosen by the Tiger Woods Foundation.

First prize for the tournament is $1.2 million. Last place is worth $140,000.

The tournament is held annually at the Sherwood Country Club in Thousand Oaks, California.

In 2013, the eighteen participants are:

Graeme McDowell
Keegan Bradley
Bo Van Pelt
Jim Furyk
Rickie Fowler
Tiger Woods
Webb Simpson
Steve Stricker
Hunter Mahan
Bubba Watson
Matt Kuchar
Nick Watney
Brandt Snedeker
Dustin Johnson
Jason Dufner
Jason Day
Ian Poulter
Zach Johnson

A complete list of past winners follows:

World Challenge Presented By Northwestern Mutual
2012 Graeme McDowell

Chevron World Challenge
2011 Tiger Woods
2010 Graeme McDowell

Chevron World Challenge presented by Bank of America
2009 Jim Furyk
2008 Vijay Singh


Target World Challenge presented by Countrywide
2007 Tiger Woods
2006 Tiger Woods
2005 Luke Donald
2004 Tiger Woods

Target World Challenge presented by Williams
2003 Davis Love III
2002 Pádraig Harrington

Williams World Challenge
2001 Tiger Woods
2000 Davis Love III
1999 Tom Lehman

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.