Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship Winners and History


The Fubon Taiwan LPGA was the first LPGA tournament played in Taiwan. It made its debut as the Sunrise LGPA Taiwan Championship in 2011.

The 72 hole tournament has 90 players and no cut. There is, however a cut for the purposes of the LPGA season long points championship. Only players who make the top 40 and ties earn points toward the CME Group Tour Championship.

The tournament’s sponsor, Fubon, is a Taiwan-based financial services company.

A complete list of Fubon Taiwan LPGA winners follows:


YearChampionCountryScoreTo parMargin
2015Lydia Ko New Zealand69-67-67-65=268-209 strokes
2014Inbee Park South Korea64-62-69-71=266-222 strokes
2013Suzann Pettersen Norway68-69-73-69=279-95 strokes
2012Suzann Pettersen Norway69-65-66-69=269-193 strokes
2011Yani Tseng Taiwan68-71-67-66=272-165 strokes



Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: