Gainbridge LPGA Winners and History

Gainbridge LPGA Winners and History

New on the LPGA Tour in 2020 was the Gainbridge LPGA at Boca Rio (event website). It was one of two new events in Florida (the other was the Pelican Women’s Championship presented by DEX Imaging.)

In 2021, the Gainbridge LPGA moved to Lake Nona Golf and Country Club, while its name was shortened to the Gainbridge LPGA.

Lake Nona is a Tom Fazio design that hosted the original Solheim Cup in 1990.

Gainbridge is an online annuity and life insurance agency.

YearChampionWinning scoreTo parMargin
of victory
2021Kelly Korda67-68-68-69-163 strokes
2020Madelene Sagström72-62-67-70=271–171 stroke
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: