Honda LPGA Thailand Winners and History

Honda LPGA Thailand

Honda LPGA Thailand Winners and History

Played since 2006, the Honda LPGA Thailand is part of the LPGA’s global outreach program. The current format is 72 hole, no cut, limited field event. Seventy players are invited, including the 60 top available LPGA players and 10 sponsors invitees.

The tournament’s first edition was held at Thailand’s Amata Spring County Club in 2006. It was the first LPGA event held in Thailand, and increased to eight the number of different countries on the LPGA schedule.

The following year, the LPGA Thailand moved to the Siam Country Club. There was no tournament in 2008.

Siam Country Club photo siamcountrycluboldcourse_zps0418a7ff.jpg
Siam Country Club

A full list of Honda LPGA Thailand winners follows:

2024Patty TavatanakitThailand267 (-21)1 stroke
2023Lilia VuUnited States266 (-22)1 stroke
2022Nanna Koerstz MadsenDenmark262 (-26)playoff
2021Ariya JutanugarnThailand266 (-22)1 stroke
2019Any Yang (3)South Korea266 (-22)1 strokes
2018Jessica KordaUnited States266 (-25)4 strokes
2017Amy YangSouth Korea266 (-22)5 strokes
2016Lexi ThompsonUnited States268 (-20)5 strokes
2015Amy YangSouth Korea273 (-15)2 strokes
2014Anna NordqvistSweden273 (-15)2 strokes
2013Inbee ParkSouth Korea276 (-12)2 strokes
2012Yani Tseng Taiwan269 (-19)1 stroke
2011Yani Tseng Taiwan273 (-15)5 strokes
2010Ai Miyazato Japan267 (-21)1 stroke
2009Lorena Ochoa Mexico274 (-14)3 strokes
2008No Tournament     
2007Suzann Pettersen Norway267 (-21)1 stroke
2006Hee-Won Han South Korea202 (-14)5 strokes

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading