How The Masters Was Won In 2011

How the Masters was won in 2011

Charl Schwartzel became the first Masters Tournament champion to birdie the final four holes, capping off a 6-under 66 and a two-stroke victory over Aussies Jason Day and Adam Scott. He became the first champion to play the final four holes in 4-under since Jack Nicklaus (E-B-B-P) in 1986.

Most recently, Mark O’Meara birdied three of the holes (B-P-B-B) to win by one in 1998.

Schwartzel won the 75th Masters Tournament and became the third South African winner, joining Gary Player (1961, 1974, 1978) and Trevor Immelman (2008). His win was 50 years after Player became the first international winner of the Green Jacket in 1961.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: