Kooyonga Golf Club – ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open Host

Kooyonga Golf Club
Kooyonga Golf Club

Kooyonga Golf Club is the host of the 2018 ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open. The club previously hsa hosted five Australian Opens, nine South Australian Opens and eight Australian Amateurs.

A private club, Kooyonga Golf Club is located just west of Adelaide in South Australia. The club is a par 72 that can stretch to 6, 899 yards.

The winners of the five Australian Opens at Kooyonga Golf Club are:

1972 Peter Thomson –  Australia
1965 Gary Player –  South Africa
1958 Gary Player –  South Africa
1954 Ossie Pickworth –  Australia
1950 Norman Von Nida –  Australia

A video preview of Kooyonga Golf Club follows:

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: