Ladies / Women’s Scottish Open Open Winners and History

The Ladies Scottish Open is not as old as you might think. The first Ladies Scottish Open was played in 1986, but was not a regular Ladies European Tour event until 2010. It became an LPGA sanctioned event in 2017.

The current sponsor is Trust Golf, a Thailand based company that focuses on indoor golf training centers.

Thanks to the co-sanctioning, it now enjoys the biggest purse on the LET, outside of the Majors. One hundred fifty six players will compete for a purse of $2 million.

A list of Ladies Scottish Open Winners follows:

Trust Golf Women’s Scottish Open
2023Celine Boutier273 (-15)2 strokes
2022Ayaka Furue267 (-21)3 strokes
2021Ryann O’Toole271 (-17)3 strokes
Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open (LPGA/LET Co-Sanctioned)
2020Stacy Lewis279 (-5)playoff
2019M.J. Hur264 (-20)4 strokes
2018Ariya Jutanugarn271 (-13)1 stroke
2017Lee Mi-hyang281 (-6)1 stroke
Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open
2016Isabelle Boineau205 (−11)1 stroke
2015Rebecca Artis210 (−6)2 strokes
2014Trish Johnson209 (−7)2 strokes
2013Catriona Matthew208 (−8)2 strokes
2012Carly Booth212 (−4)1 stroke
Aberdeen Ladies Scottish Open
2011Catriona Matthew201 (−15)10 strokes
Ladies Scottish Open
2010Virginie Lagoutte-Clément217 (+1)1 stroke
2009: No tournament
Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open
2008Gwladys Nocera208 (−5)2 strokes
De Vere Ladies Scottish Open
2007Sophie Gustafson210 (−3)5 strokes
1996–2006: No tournament
Payne & Gunter Scottish Open
1995Alison Nicholas272 (−16)1 stroke
The New Skoda Women’s Scottish Open
1994Laura Davies278 (−10)1 stroke
1989–93: No tournament
Bowring Ladies Scottish Open
1988Catherine Panton293 (+1)1 stroke
1987Dale Reid285 (−3)Playoff
1986Meredith Marshall283 (−5)7 strokes

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading