Looking Forward To The Start of the PGA Tour Season

With all of the recent unpleasantness regarding the World’s Number One Player, it’s refreshing that on Thursday, we will have some actual golf to talk about. The season opening SBS Championship is actually one of the better fields, too, being entirely composed of winners from the past season.

The 28 players include (in order of their FedEx Cup finish, with their victories listed after the name) Steve Stricker (Crowne Plaza, John Deere, Deutsche Bank), Sean O’Hair (Quail Hollow), Zach Johnson (Sony Open, Valero Texas Open), Heath Slocum (Barclays), Kenny Perry (FBR Open, Travelers), Nick Watney (Buick Invitational), Geoff Ogilvy (Mercedes Benz and WGC Accenture Match Play), Dustin Johnson (Pebble Beach), Lucas Glover (US Open), Retief Goosen (Transitions), Brian Gay (verizion Heritage and St. Jude), Jerry Kelly (Zurich Classic), YE Yang (Honda Classic and PGA Championship), Angel Cabrera (Masters),Stewart Cink (British Open), Mark Wilson (Mayakoba), Rory Sabbatini (Byron Nelson), Matt Kuchar (Turning Stone), John Rollins (Legends), Pat Perez (Bob Hope), Ryan Moore (Wyndham), Bo Van Pelt (US Bank), Paul Casey (Shell Houston Open), Stephen Ames (Children’s Miracle Classic), Nathan Green (Canadian Open), Troy Matteson (Frys.Com) Michael Bradley (Puerto Rico Open), and Martin Laird (Justin Timberlake Shriners).

Even better for the GolfBlogger: the tournament will play live in the late afternoon and early evening Eastern Time, thanks to the Hawaii time differential.


Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: