Lorena Ochoa Invitational Winners and History

lorena ochoa invitational

Serious golf fans need no introduction to Lorena Ochoa. Amassing thirty wins and two Majors in just eight years, during her career, Ochoa was indisputably the womens game’s best player.

The Lorena Ochoa Invitational was intitially held on Ochoa’s childhood golf course — the Guadalajara Country Club in Guadalajara.

Limited to 36 golfers the Lorena Ochoa Invitational is a 72 hole event. Players include the top five in the Rolex Women’s World Rankings are invited, in addition to the top 26 players on the LPGA money list not already in the field via the rankings. Another five players are invited through sponsor exemptions.

In 2014, the tournament moved to the Club de Golf México, a par-72 6,684 yards (6,112 m) layout in Mexico City.

YearDatesChampionCountryWinning score
2015Nov 12–15
2014Nov 13–16Christina Kim United States65-69-68-71=273
2013Nov 14–17Lexi Thompson United States72-64-67-69=272
2012Nov 8–11Cristie Kerr United States67-69-67-69=272
2011Nov 10–13Catriona Matthew Scotland69-68-68-71=276
2010Nov 11–14In-Kyung Kim South Korea69-68-68-64=269
2009Nov 12–15Michelle Wie United States70-66-70-69=275
2008Nov 13–16Angela Stanford United States68-66-72-69=275
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: