LPGA Drive On Championship Winners And History

LPGA Drive On Championship Winners And History

In the wake of several tournament cancellations during the COVID 19 shutdowns of 2020, the LPGA created the Drive On Championship series. “Drive On” is a slogan of the LPGA TOUR.

The first in the Drive On series was held at Inverness in Toledo in July 2020. It was the LPGA’s first tournament since February 2020. That event had no fans, or even a title sponsor. A purse of $1 million was assembled from sponsors of cancelled tournaments.

In October 2020, a second Drive On Championship tournament was held at Reynolds Lake Oconee Great Waters course in Georgia. That tournament was intended to replace three cancelled tournaments on the Asian Swing.

Both tournaments had a full field of 144 players.

In 2021, the Drive On Championship series returned with the Drive On Championship presented by Volvik at Golden Ocala. In 2022, the tournament moved to Crown Colony.

A list of Drive On Championship Winners follows:

YearVenueChampionWinning scoreTo parMargin
of victory
2024Bradenton CCNelly Korda65 – 67 – 68 – 73= 273-11Playoff
2023Superstition Mountain G&CCCeline Boutier69-66-65-68 = 268-20Playoff
2022Crown ColonyLeona Maguire66-65-67=198-183 strokes
2021 Golden OcalaAustin Ernst67-67-69-70=273-155
2020InvernessDanielle Kang66-73-70=209−71 stroke
2020Lake OconeeAlly McDonald66-68-69-69=272−161 stroke

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading