LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship Winners and History

Co-sanctioned by the LPGA of Korea Tour and the LPGA Tour, The LPGA KEB HanaBank Championship has been played, under various names, since 2002.

The LPGA KEB HanaBank Championship is co-sponsored by the LPGA and the LPGA Korean. Until 2013, the event was a 54-hole limited field tournament. It became a 72 hole event in 2014. Although there is no “cut” per se, for determination of LPGA CME Globe points, only the top 40 and ties are counted.


  • This is the 17th edition of the LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship event
  • The tournament was first held in 2002, hosted by The Club at Nine Bridges on Jeju Island where LPGA and World Golf Hall of Fame member Se Ri Pak won the inaugural title
  • For the first 12 editions, the event was played over 54 holes before being increased to 72 holes in 2014 when Q Baek triumphed in a playoff with Brittany Lincicome and In Gee Chun, sealing victory with a birdie on the first extra hole
  • The Club at Nine Bridges was the tournament venue from 2002-2005, then Mauna Ocean Golf & Resort played host in 2006 and 2007 before the Ocean Course at SKY72 Golf & Resort took over in 2008

The complete list of LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship Winners follows:


LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship Winners

YearChampionCountryScoreTo par
LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship
2017Ko Jin-youngSouth Korea269-19
2016Carlota CigandaSpain278-10 Playoff
2015Lexi Thompson United States273−15
LPGA KEP-HanaBank Championship
2014Baek Kyu-jung South Korea278−10 Playoff
2013Amy Yang South Korea207−9 Playoff
2012Suzann Pettersen Norway204−11 Playoff
LPGA Hana Bank Championship Presented by SK Telecom
2011Yani Tseng Taiwan202−14
2010Na Yeon Choi South Korea206−10
Hana Bank - Kolon Championship
2009Na Yeon Choi South Korea206−10
2008Candie Kung United States210−6
2007Suzann Pettersen Norway141*−3
KOLON-Hana Bank Championship
2006Jin Joo Hong South Korea205−11
CJ Nine Bridges Classic Presented by Sports Today
2005Jee Young Lee South Korea211−5
2004Grace Park South Korea200−16
2003Shi Hyun Ahn South Korea204−12
Sports Today CJ Nine Bridges Classic
2002Se Ri Pak South Korea213−3
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: