LPGA Volvik Championship Winners and History

LPGA Volvik Championship Winners and HistoryLPGA Volvik Championship Winners and History

Played in Ann Arbor, Michigan, the LPGA Volvik Championship was first held in 2016. It is played at Travis Pointe Country Club.

The LPGA Volvik Championship’s primary charitable beneficiary is the University of Michigan’s CS Mott Congenital Heart Center.

Ariya Jutanugarn was the inaugural winner. That win was her third straight on the LPGA Tour. It was the first time since Inbee Park in 2013 that a player won three straight events.

Volvik is a South Korea based golf ball manufacturer. They are primarily known for their colorful balls. Volvik’s deal with the LPGA ran from 2016 – 2018. As of this writing, there is no indication that the company will extend its agreement.

Coverage and photos of the 2016 Volvik Championship and the 2017 Volvik Championship are at the links.

A list of LPGA Volvik Championship Winners follows:


YearLPGA Volvik Championship WinnerCountryWinning ScoreTo ParMargin
2017Shanshan FengChina68-67-66-68=269-191 Stroke
2016Ariya JutanugarnThailand65-68-73-67=273 -155 strokes
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: