LPGA Kia Classic Winners and History


The Kia Classic made its debut in 2010 on the LPGA Tour.

The inaugural tournament was played at the La Costa Resort and Spa in Carlsbad, California and was won by Hee Kyung Seo. The win was significant because she was a member of the LPGA of Korea Tour, and became just the 19th non-LPGA member in Tour history to win a tournament. She was in on a sponsors’ exemption.

In 2011, the tournament moved to the Industry Hills Golf Club at Pacific Palms. It returned to La Costa in 2012. In 2013, it was played at the Aviria

The title sponsor of the tournament is Kia Motors, a South Korean-based automobile manufacturer.

A complete list of winners of the Kia Classic follows:

YearChampionCountryWinning Score
2017Mirim LeeSouth Korea268
2016Lydia KoNew Zealand269
2015Christie KerrUnited States268
2014Anna NordqvistSweden275
2013Beatriz RecariSpain279
2012Yani TsengTaiwan274
2011Sandra GalGermany276
2010Hee Kyung SeoSouth Korea276

Leave a Reply