McGladrey Classic Past Winners and History


Now one of the early season events in the PGA TOUR’s wraparound season, the McGladrey is one of the newest stops on the PGA Tour. It debuted in October 2010 in St. Simons Island, Georgia at the Sea Island Seaside Golf Club. The tournament’s sponsor is an accounting, tax and business consulting firm.

The event has a purse of $4 million and the principal charitable beneficiary is Special Olympics

The Seaside Course, which opened in 1929, was originally designed by noted architects Harry S. Colt and Charles Alison, and in 1999 was renovated by Tom Fazio. It measures 7,055 yards and plays to par 70. The resort also features the Plantation Course, designed by Walter Travis and renovated by Rees Jones in 1998.

The inaugural event was won by Heath Slocum with a 266 (-14). Runner up was Bill Haas.

A complete list of winners follows:

2013Chris Kirk
2012Tommy Gainey
2011Ben Crane
2010Heath Slocum

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: