Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic Winners and History

Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic

First played on the Champions Tour in 2010, the Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic is played at Fallen Oaks in Biloxi, Mississippi.

Fallen Oak is a Tom Fazio design that opened in 2006. The tournament is sponsored by C Spire, a wireless phone company headquartered in Mississippi.

A complete list of Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic winners is below:


YearChampionCountryWinning scoreMarginPurse ($)
2017Miguel Angel JiminezSpain203 (–13)Playoff1,600,000
2016Miguel Angel JiminezSpain202 (–14)2 stroke1,600,000
2015David FrostSouth Africa206 (–10)1 stroke1,600,000
2014Jeff MaggertUnited States205 (–11)2 strokes1,600,000
2013Michael AllenUnited States205 (–11)1 stroke1,600,000
2012Fred CouplesUnited States202 (–14)1 stroke1,600,000
2011Tom LehmanUnited States200 (–16)4 strokes1,600,000
2010David EgerUnited States205 (–11)1 stroke1,600,000



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: