Mitsubishi Electric Classic Winners and History

Mitsubishi Electric Classic

The Mitsubishi Electric Classic on the Champions Tour was played for the first time in 2013 at TPC Sugarloaf in Duluth, Georgia. It is one of two tournaments sponsored by Mitsubishi Electric on the Champions Tour.

TPC Sugarloaf was built in 1997, and was designed by Greg Norman. Classic. In the three years the Mitsubishi Electric Class has been played there, the TPC Sugarloaf has ranked 6th (2013), 7th (2014) and 14th (2015) in terms of difficulty. The most difficult hole a year ago was No. 11 (par-3) and it yielded just 10 birdies and ranked 35th overall on Tour.

A list of Mitsubishi Electric Classic winners follows:

Mitsubishi Electric Classic Winners

YearDatesChampionCountryWinning scoreMargin 
Mitsubishi Electric Classic
2017April 14-16Stephen AmesCanada201 (-15)4
2016Apr 15-–17Woody AustinUnited States205 (-11)Playoff
Greater Gwinnett Championship
2015Apr 17–-19Olin Browne United States132 (-12)11 stroke
2014Apr 18–-20Miguel Ángel Jiménez Spain202 (-14)2 strokes
2013Apr 19-–21Bernhard Langer Germany206 (-10)3 strokes
Mitsubishi Electric Classic Winners

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: