Mizuho Americas Open Winners and History

Mizuho Americas Open Winners and History

The Mizuho America Open is a unique event on the LPGA TOUR that features 120 professional golfers and 24 top junior girls. It is hosted by Michele Wie West.

The juniors will compete alongside the LPGA players for their own American Junior Golf Association Invitational Title. The LPGA says

This unique format marks the first time that the AJGA and the LPGA have partnered to showcase the stars of today competing inside-the-ropes with the future of the game, creating an unprecedented week of education and access to inspire the next generation of LPGA Tour players.

The tournament is played at Liberty National.

The AJGA is the American Junior Golf Association, a non-profit dedicated to “the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.”

Mizuho Financial Group is a Japanese bank holding company based in Tokyo.

The tournament got off to resounding beginning in 2023 as Rose Zhang became the first woman golfer to win in her LPGA Tour debut since Beverly Hanson in 1951.

The inaugural year for the Mizuho Americas Open was 2023. A list of winners follows.

YearChampionScoreTo ParMargin
2023Roe Zhang70-69-66-74279Playoff

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: