Nordea Masters Winners and History


Currently the only European Tour event in Scandinavia, the Nordea Scandinavian Masters has been held since 1991 under a variety of sponsorship names.

The tournament’s origins date to the late 1960s, when it was the Volvo Open. Later, that was renamed the Scandinavian Enterprise Open. In 1991, the Scandinavian Enterprise Open merged with the PLM Open to form the Scandinavian masters.

Nordea is a financial services group in the Nordic and Baltic regions.

A list of past winners of the Nordea Scandinavian Masters follows, as well as the predecessor tournaments, the Scandinavian Enterprise Open and the PLM Open


Scandinavian Masters Past Winners

Nordea Masters
2017Renato ParatoreItaly281 (-11)
2016Matthew FitzpatrickEngland272 (−16)
2015Alexander Norén (2)Sweden276 (−12)
2014Thongchai JaideeThailand272 (−16)
2013Mikko IlonenFinland267 (−21)
2012Lee WestwoodEngland269 (−19)
2011Alexander NorénSweden273 (−15)
Nordea Scandinavian Masters
2010Richard S. Johnsonsweden277 (−11)
SAS Masters
2009Ricardo GonzálezArgentina282 (−10)
2008Peter HansonSweden271 (−9)
Scandinavian Masters
2007Mikko IlonenFinland274 (−6)
EnterCard Scandinavian Masters
2006Marc WarrenScotland278 (−10)PO
Scandinavian Masters by Carlsberg
2005Mark HensbyAustralia262 (−22)PO
2004Luke DonaldEngland272 (−16)
Scandic Carlsberg Scandinavian Masters
2003Adam ScottAustralia277 (−11)
Volvo Scandinavian Masters
2002Graeme McDowellNorthern Ireland270 (−14)
2001Colin MontgomerieScotland274 (−14)
2000Lee WestwoodEngland270 (−14)
1999Colin MontgomerieScotland268 (−20)
1998Jesper ParnevikSweden273 (−11)
1997Joakim HaeggmanSweden270 (−18)
1996Lee WestwoodEngland281 (−7)PO
1995Jesper ParnevikSweden270 (−18)
Scandinavian Masters
1994Vijay SinghFiji268 (−20)
1993Peter BakerEngland278 (−10)PO
1992Nick FaldoEngland277 (−11)
1991Colin MontgomerieScotland270 (−18)

Scandinavian Enterprise Open Past Winners

1990 Craig StadlerUnited States
1989Ronan RaffertyNorther Ireland
1988Seve BallesterosSpain
1987Gordon Brand, JrScotland
1986Greg TurnerNew Zealand
1985Ian Baker-FinchAustralia
1984 Ian WoosnamWales
1983Sam TorranceScotland
1982Bob BymanUnited States
1981Seve BallesterosSpain
1980Greg NormanAustralia
1979Sandy LyleScotland
1978Seve BallesterosSpain
1977Bob BymanUnited States
1976Hugh BaiocchiSouth Africa
1975George BurnsUnited States
1974Tony JacklinEngland
1973Bob CharlesNew Zealand

PLM Open Past Winners

1990Ronan RaffertyNorthern Ireland
1989Mike HarwoodAustralia
1988Frank NobiloNew Zealand
1987Howard ClarkEngland
1986Peter SeniorAustralia
1985 Denis DurnianEngland
1984Tommy HortonEngland
1983Peter DahlbergSweden



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: