Oasis Championship Winners and History

Oasis Championship Winners and History

Oasis Championship Winners and History

After a year as the Boca Raton Championship, the Champions Tour tournament in Boca Raton now is known as the Oasis Championship.

The sponsor, Oasis, is an outsourcing company that ” specializes in providing human resources services, employee benefits administration, payroll and tax administration, risk management services and staffing solutions.”

From its beginning through 2017, the tournament was known as the Allianz Championship. The Munich-based insurance giant was a source of controversy for its Nazi connections and the claim of Holocaust survivors that it owes $2.5 billion to Jewish policy holders. The tournament was regularly picketed by protestors.

The one constant is that the Boca Raton Championship still is played at the Old Course at Broken Sound Club in Boca Raton, Florida.

A complete list of Oasis Championship Winners follows:

Boca Raton Championship Past Winners

YearWinnerWinning ScoreMargin
TimberTech Championship
2020Darren Clarke199 (−17)1 stroke
Oasis Championship
2019Bernhard Langer (2)197 (−19)5 strokes
Boca Raton Championship
2018Mark Calcavecchia200 (−16)2 strokes
Allianz Championship
2017Scott McCarron199 (−17)1 stroke
2016Esteban Toledo205 (−11)Playoff
2015Paul Goydos204 (−12)1 stroke
2014Michael Allen198 (−18)Playoff
2013Rocco Mediate199 (−17)2 strokes
2012Corey Pavin205 (−11)Playoff
2011Tom Lehman203 (−13)1 stroke
2010Bernhard Langer199 (−17)Playoff
2009Mike Goodes201 (−15)1 stroke
2008Scott Hoch202 (−14)1 stroke
2007Mark James201 (−15)2 strokes

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: