Odds To Win The 2011 Hyundai Championship

The Hyundai Championship is a bit of an interesting play because all of the participants—by definition—are winners. That said, some are more likely than others. Oddsmakers have Geoff Ogilvy fixed as the likely winner at 7/1. Ogilvy won in 2009 and 2010. A hat trick on this one isn’t out of the realm of possibility. Australia’s Appleby also won three straight years (2004 – 2006).

Ogilvy’s followed by Els (8/1), Stricker (11/1), Furyk (11/1) and Graeme McDowell (12/1). My fave, Dustin Johnson, cones in next at 14/1.

See the complete odds for the Hyundai Championship, courtesy of Bodog.

Player Odds
Geoff Ogilvy 7/1
Ernie Els 8/1
Steve Stricker 11/1
Jim Furyk 11/1
Graeme McDowell 12/1
Dustin Johnson 14/1
Matt Kuchar 16/1
Hunter Mahan 16/1
Ian Poulter 20/1
Francesco Molinari 20/1
Adam Scott 20/1
Stuart Appleby 25/1
Tim Clark 28/1
Zach Johnson 28/1
Anthony Kim 28/1
Camilo Villegas 28/1
Ben Crane 33/1
Jason Day 33/1
Justin Rose 33/1
Jonathan Byrd 40/1
Bubba Watson 40/1
Bill Haas 50/1
Charley Hoffman 50/1
Carl Pettersson 50/1
Ryan Palmer 66/1
Arjun Atwal 80/1
Jason Bohn 80/1
Heath Slocum 80/1
Robert Garrigus 80/1
Rocco Mediate 125/1
Cameron Beckman 125/1
Derek Lamely 150/1
Bill Lunde 150/1
Matt Bettencourt 150/1
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: