Odds To Win The Childrens’ Miracle Network Classic 2011

As the money title showdown between Luke Donald and Web Simpson approaches, bettors have given Donald the edge. He’s an 8/1 favorite over Simpson, who’s in at 11/1.

Donald has played what must be an exhausting season in which he’s zigg zagged across the pond. On the PGA Tour, he’s played eighteen events, with one win, two seconds, two top tens and thirteen top twenties. On the European Tour (not counting the overlapping Majors and co-sanctioned WGC events, which are included in his PGA Tour count), Donald has an additional six events, with two wins, a second and five top tens.  This will be Simpson’s 26th event of a season in which he has two wins, three seconds and eleven top tens while making 22 cuts.

Both players have a lot on the line. Simpson, who already a three year exemption for his wins, in chasing a five year exemption for the money title. Donald also is chasing a money title, but even more—an historical chance to be the first to win the money titles on the PGA Tour and European Tour in the same season (the Europeans, somewhat less crass about the “money title” call it the “Order of Merit.”).

The money titles don’t normally interest me—especially since they typically by this time have been locked up by a big name player (and since 1999, usually won by Tiger Woods or Vijay Sinh). But this year is different. Tiger and Vijay have aged out of the picture, and the Tour—for the first time in more than a decade—is once again competitive.

The complete odds for the Children’s Miracle Network Classic are below, courtesy of Bodog, the world’s largest betting destination.

Player Odds
Luke Donald 8.00  
Webb Simpson 11.00  
Justin Rose 15.00  
Gary Woodland 21.00  
Charles Howell III 23.00  
Bryce Molder 29.00  
John Senden 29.00  
Spencer Levin 29.00  
Kevin Streelman 34.00  
Trevor Immelman 34.00  
Jeff Overton 41.00  
Jerry Kelly 41.00  
Retief Goosen 41.00  
Sean O’Hair 41.00  
Brandt Jobe 51.00  
Brian Davis 51.00  
Davis Love III 51.00  
John Rollins 51.00  
Jonathan Byrd 51.00  
Nick O’Hern 51.00  
Robert Garrigus 51.00  
Ryan Palmer 51.00  
Stephen Ames 51.00  
Billy Horschel 67.00  
Brian Gay 67.00  
Briny Baird 67.00  
Charlie Wi 67.00  
David Hearn 67.00  
Heath Slocum 67.00  
Tommy Gainey 67.00  
Blake Adams 81.00  
Chris Stroud 81.00  
D-A Points 81.00  
D.J. Trahan 81.00  
Greg Chalmers 81.00  
Henrik Stenson 81.00  
Hunter Haas 81.00  
Johnson Wagner 81.00  
Josh Teater 81.00  
Kris Blanks 81.00  
Michael – H Thompson 81.00  
Ben Curtis 101.00  
Bill Lunde 101.00  
Billy Mayfair 101.00  
Boo Weekley 101.00  
Cameron Tringale 101.00  
Chris Couch 101.00  
David Mathis 101.00  
J.J. Henry 101.00  
Justin Leonard 101.00  
Roland Thatcher 101.00  
Scott Piercy 101.00  
Tim Herron 101.00  
Tom Lehman 101.00  
Vaughn Taylor 101.00  
William Mcgirt 101.00  
Garrett Willis 126.00  
Jason Bohn 126.00  
Kevin Stadler 126.00  
Mark Calcavecchia 126.00  
Michael Bradley 126.00  
Rod Pampling 126.00  
Ryuji Imada 126.00  
Scott Stallings 126.00  
Woody Austin 126.00  
Arjun Atwal 151.00  
Kevin Chappell 151.00  
Matt Jones 151.00  
Matt Mcquillan 151.00  
Nathan Green 151.00  
Paul Goydos 151.00  
Scott McCarron 151.00  
Shane Bertsch 151.00  
Steve Flesch 151.00  
Tag Ridings 151.00  
Tim Petrovic 151.00  
Richard S Johnson 176.00  
Steve Elkington 176.00  
Bobby Gates 201.00  
Cameron Beckman 201.00  
Chris Dimarco 201.00  
David Duval 201.00  
Paul Stankowski 201.00  
Steven Bowditch 201.00  
Sunghoon Kang 201.00  
Shaun Micheel 226.00  
Jim Renner 251.00  
Joe Ogilvie 251.00  
Michael Connell 251.00  

1 thought on “Odds To Win The Childrens’ Miracle Network Classic 2011”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading