Odds To Win The WGC Cadillac Championship 2011

The averge bettor’s relationship with Tiger Woods is starting to look a bit like a scene from Brokeback Mountain: I Can’t Quit You, Man. While the clearly deserving World #1 Martin Kaymer is the favorite at 9/1, the former former #1 is firmly ensconced as the first alternate at 12/1. To be fair, the fact that he’s won six of these tournaments over the years has a lot to do with that.

Graeme McDowell is at 14/1; Phil Mickelson at 16/1; Lee Westwood at 20/1, Luke Donald and Nick Watney at 22/1. They’re followed by the triumvirate of Matt Kuchar, Paul Casey and Rory McIlroy at 25/1.

Anyone could win this, though. As of this writing, every one of the World’s top 50 will be in attendance. I’ve noted before that if the Players’ Championship is the fifth major, this surely is the sixth.

Complete betting odds for the WGC Cadillac Championship follow, courtesy of Bodog, the world’s largest betting destination:

Martin Kaymer 9/1
Tiger Woods  12/1  
Graeme McDowell  14/1  
Phil Mickelson  16/1  
Lee Westwood  20/1  
Luke Donald  22/1  
Nick Watney  22/1  
Matt Kuchar  25/1  
Paul Casey  25/1  
Rory McIlroy  25/1  
Alvaro Quiros  28/1  
Charl Schwartzel  28/1  
Dustin Johnson  33/1  
Geoff Ogilvy  33/1  
Bill Haas  35/1  
Bubba Watson  35/1  
Hunter Mahan  35/1  
Steve Stricker  35/1  
Ernie Els  40/1  
Ian Poulter  40/1  
Jim Furyk  40/1  
Vijay Singh  40/1  
Y-E Yang  40/1  
Justin Rose  50/1  
Padraig Harrington  50/1  
Retief Goosen  50/1  
Rickie Fowler  50/1  
Robert Allenby  50/1  
Aaron Baddeley  66/1  
Ben Crane  66/1  
Francesco Molinari  66/1  
Jason Day  66/1  
Jeff Overton  66/1  
K.J. Choi  66/1  
Robert Karlsson  66/1  
Rory Sabbatini  66/1  
Ryan Moore  66/1  
Tim Clark  66/1  
Adam Scott  66/1  
Anthony Kim  66/1  
Louis Oosthuizen  80/1  
Martin Laird  80/1  
Ross Fisher  80/1  
Anders Hansen  100/1  
Bo Van Pelt  100/1  
Camilo Villegas  100/1  
Edoardo Molinari  100/1  
Kevin Na  100/1  
Mark Wilson  100/1  
Miguel Angel Jimenez  100/1  
Peter Hanson  100/1  
Ryan Palmer  100/1  
Zach Johnson  100/1  
Charley Hoffman  125/1  
D-A Points  125/1  
Jonathan Byrd  125/1  
Seung-yul Noh  125/1  
Thomas Aiken  125/1  
Thomas Bjorn  125/1  
Hiroyuki Fujita  150/1  
Ryo Ishikawa  150/1  
Kevin Streelman  200/1  
Kyung-Tae Kim  200/1  
Rhys Davies  200/1  
Yuta Ikeda  200/1  
Marcus Fraser  300/1  
S.S.P Chowrasia  400/1  
Peter Senior  500/1  

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: