Open Championship At Muirfield Past Results

This year, 2013, marks the 16th Open Championship held at Muirfield. Past results:

1892 Harold Hilton (a)
1896 Harry Vardon
1901 James Braid
1906 James Braid
1912 Ted Ray
1929 Walter Hagen
1935 Alf Perry
1948 Henry Cotton
1959 Gary Player
1966 Jack Nicklaus
1972 Lee Trevino
1980 Tom Watson (13-under 271 best 72-hole score at Muirfield)
1987 Nick Faldo
1992 Nick Faldo
2002 Ernie Els

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: