Panama Championship Winners and History

Panama Championship Winners

The Panama Championship — currently known as the Panama Claro Championship — has been payed annually on the Web.Com tour since 2004. The venue is the Panama Golf Club in Panama City, Panama.

The event’s purse currently isĀ $625,000, with $112,500 going to the winner.

Earlier this year, the Panama Golf Club was the site of the Latin America Amateur Championship (LAAC), conducted by the Masters Tournament, The R&A and the USGA.

The tournament’s current sponsor, Claro, is a telecommunications corporation.

Panama Championship Winners

2016United StatesRyam Armour268 (-12)
2015AustraliaMatthew Goggin (2)269 (-11)
2014MexicoCarlos Ortiz268 (-12)
2013United StatesKevin Foley272 (-8)
2012United StatesEdward Loar276 (-4)
2011AustraliaMatthew Goggin (1)269 (-11)
2010United StatesFran Quinn265 (-15)
Panama Digicel Championship
2009United StatesVance Veazey273(-7)
Panama Movistar Championship
2008United StatesScott Dunlap277 (-3)
Movistar Panama Championship
2007ArgentinaMiguel Carballo274 (-6)
2006United StatesTripp Isenhour269 (-11)
BellSouth Panama Championship
2005United StatesVance Veazey272 (-8)
2004United StatesJimmy Walker273 (-7)
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: