Pelican Women’s Championship Winners and History

Pelican Women’s Championship Winners and History

The Pelican Women’s Championship was first played in 2020.

The host course for the tournament is the Pelican Golf Club in Belleair, Florida. The recently restored Donald Ross design is set up as a par 70 with a yardage of 6, 268.

For what it’s worth, that a course I’d definitely like to play.

Sponsors for the tournament are Konica Minolta and Raymond James.

Club owners Dan Doyle, Sr. and Dan Doyle, Jr. are the founders of DEX imaging. As part of their commitment to giving, since 2002, the company has donated one-third of all company profits to employees and local non-profits.

A list of Pelican Women’s Championship winners follows

YearChampionWinning scoreTo parMargin
of victory
2021Nelly Korda65-66-63-69=263-17playoff
2020Kim Sei-young67-65-64-70=266–143 strokes
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: