Portugal Masters Winners and History

Portugal Masters

Played since 2007, the Portugal Masters is jointly run by the European Tour and the Portuguese Tourist Board. The Portugal Masters was conceived as the follow-up to the 2005 World Cup of Golf.

No Portuguese player has yet won the Portugal Masters, although José-Filipe Lima finished in a tie for 21st on his debut in 2007, and Ricardo Santos – who is attached to the Victoria Clube de Golfe – claimed a top 20 finish in 2012

The tournament is played at the Oceânico Victoria Golf Course in Vilamoura, which is an Arnold Palmer design. The course was the first Arnold Palmer signature course in Continental Europe.

A list of Portugal Masters winners follows:

Portugal Masters Winners

YearWinnerCountryScoreTo parMargin
2015Andy Sullivan England261−239 strokes
2014Alexander Lévy France1241−183 strokes
2013David Lynn England266−181 stroke
2012Shane Lowry Ireland270−141 stroke
2011Tom Lewis England267−212 strokes
2010Richard Green Australia270−182 strokes
2009Lee Westwood England265−232 strokes
2008Álvaro Quirós Spain269−193 strokes
2007Steve Webster England263−252 strokes
Portugal Masters Winners

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: