Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic Winners and History


Pure Silk Bahamas Winners
The Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic first teed off in May 2013. Ilhee Lee was the inaugural champion.

In 2014, the tournament was rescheduled to January; in 2015, its spot on the calendar was in February. It moved back to January in 2016.

One constant is that the Tournament is played at the Ocean Club Golf Course on Paradise Island in the Bahamas.

Brittany Lincicome holds the tournament scoring record with a 64 in the first round of the 2017 event. Lincicome also holds record for lowest tournament score, at 26 under.

The 2018 edition was shortened to 54 holes because of wind.

Sponsor Pure Silk is a brand of ladies shaving cream.

The Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic is one of a number of professional golf tournaments held in the Bahamas in recent years, including the Web.Com Tour’s Bahamas Great Exuma Classic and the Bahamas Great Abaco Classic.

The complete list of Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic Winners follows:

Year Champion Country Winning score Purse
2018 Brittany Lincicome (2) United States 74-67-66=207 (-12)* 1,400,000
2017 Brittany Lincicome United States 64-65-69-68=266 (-26) 1,400,000
2016 Kim Hyo-joo South Korea 70-70-68-66=274 (-18) 1,400,000
2015  Kim Sei-young  South Korea  70-68-72-68=278 (-14) 1,300,000
2014 Jessica Korda  United States 69-66-72-66=273 (-19) 1,300,000
2013 Ilhee Lee  South Korea 41-43-42=126 (-11) 1,300,000

* Shortened to 54 holes because of wind

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: