Ras al Khaimah Championship Winners and History

Ras al Khaimah Championship Winners and History Logo

Ras al Khaimah Championship Winners and History

New for 2022 on the European Tour is the Ras Al Kaimah Championship.

The event is one of five European Tour (DP World Tour) events held in the United Arab Emirates. The others are the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship, the Slync.io Dubai Desert Classic, the Ras al Kaimah Classic and the DP World Tour Championship.

The event is held at the Al Hamra Golf Club, which is a par 72 coming in at 7, 325 yards (6, 698 meters).

Al Hamra Golf Club previously hosted the European Challenge Tour from 2016 – 2018, with the Challenge Tour Grand Final in 2018. It will host back-to-back weeks of European Tour golf as the Ras Al Kaimah Classic will be at the same club the following week.

The 2022 presenting sponsor is Phoenix Capital.

In addition to the main tournament, a one-day team event will be held Tuesday, Feb. 8 at Al Hamra Club. It will feature twenty-six teams of two professionals playing a nine hole scramble. It will be televised on SkySports in the UK and Ireland.

A list of Ras Al Kaimah Championship Winners follows

Year WinnerScoreTo ParMargin
2022Nicolai Højgaard264-244 strokes
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: