Rex Hospital Open Winners and History – Web.Com Tour

Rex Hospital OpenIn its various incarnations, the Rex Hospital Open has been played since 1994 on what now is known as the Web.Com tour. The tournament is held at the TPC Wakefield Plantation in Raleigh, North Carolina. The purse currently is $625,000.

Rex Hospital is located in Raleigh, North Carolina. The city’s oldest hospital, it dates to 1894. It is part of the UNC Health Care system and is the official provider for the Carolina Hurricanes and NC State Wolfpack.

Rex Hospital Open Winners

Rex Hospital Open
2015 Kyle Thompson
2014  Byron Smith
2013  Chesson Hadley
2012  James Hahn
2011  Kyle Thompson
2010  John Riegger
2009  Kevin Johnson
2008  Scott Gutschewski
2007  Kyle Thompson
2006 Brenden Pappas
2005  Eric Axley
SAS Carolina Classic
2004  Chris Anderson
2003 David Morland IV
2002  Zoran Zorkic Carolina Classic
2001  John Maginnes
2000Mark Hensby
Nike Carolina Classic
1999  Vance Veazey
1998  Brian Bateman
1997Ahmad Bateman
1996 Glen Hnatiuk
1995  Michael Christie
1994  Skip Kendall
Winners of the Web.Com Tour Rex Hospital Open
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: