RSM Classic Winners and History

RSM Classic Winners and History

RSM Classic Winners and History

In 2015, consulting firm McGladrey changed its name to RSM, and so too did the McGladrey Classic. Now renamed the RSM Classic, the tournament is played on Sea Island at the Sea Island Golf Club.

The tournament is organized by the Davis Love Foundation. Davis Love III is a resident of Sea Island.

The inaugural event in 2010 was won by Heath Slocum, one stroke ahead of runner-up Bill Haas.

Beginning in 2015, the event has been be played in November and the field expanded to 156 players. A second course was added to the event.

A list of RSM Classic winners follows:

RSM Classic Winners

YearSeasonPlayerScoreTo ParMargin
RSM Classic
20192020Tyler Duncan263-19Playoff
20182019Charles Howell III263-19Playoff
20172018Austin Cook261-214 strokes
20162017Mackenzie Hughes265-17 Playoff
20152016Kevin Kisner260-226 strokes
McGladrey Classic
20142015Robert Streb266-14Playoff
20132014Chris Kirk 266-141 stroke
20122012Tommy Gainey264-161 stroke
20112011Ben Crane265-15Playoff
20102010Heath Slocum266-141 stroke

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

1 thought on “RSM Classic Winners and History”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: