Sanford International Winners and History

First played in 2018, the Sanford International is the PGA TOUR CHAMPIONS’ stop in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

The tournament is played at Minnehaha Country Club with a prize fund of $1.8 million. The course plays to a par 70 at 6, 729 yards.

Sanford is a non-profit health care system with headquarters in Sioux Falls. The system was founded in 1894 with the opening of a hospital in Sioux Falls. In 2007, the Sioux Valley Health System was renamed Sanford Health after a $400 million gift from Denny Sanford, a South Dakota philanthropist

The inaugural winners was Steve Stricker.

A list of Sanford International winners follows:

YearChampionScoreTo ParMargin
2023Steve Stricker (3)194-161 stroke
2022Steve Stricker (2)196-14playoff
2021Darren Clarke198-12playoff
2020Miguel Angel Jimenez196-141 stroke
2019Rocco Mediate196-92 strokes
2018Steve Stricker−197-134 strokes

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading