Scandinavian Mixed Winners And History

Scandinavian Mixed Winners And History

The Volvo Car Scandinavian Mixed is the latest incarnation of the Scandinavian Masters, which also has been known as the Nordea Masters and the SAS Masters.

In 2021, the tournament became an event co-sanctioned by the DP World Tour (European Tour) and the Ladies European Tour (LET).

The field consists of 78 men and 78 women in the same groups playing for a single trophy and prize fund. The purse in 2022 is the equivalent of $2 million USD.

Linn Grant became the first woman to win, in 2022.

The tournament’s origins date to the late 1960s, when it was the Volvo Open. Later, that was renamed the Scandinavian Enterprise Open. In 1991, the Scandinavian Enterprise Open merged with the PLM Open to form the Scandinavian masters.

A list of Volvo Car Scandinavian Mixed Winners follows

Volvo Car Scandinavian Mixed
2023Dale Whitnell267 (-21)4 shots
2022Linn Grant2649
Scandinavian Mixed Presented by Henrik & Anika
2021Jonathan Caldwell271 (-17)1
Scandinavian Invitation
2019Eric van Rooyen261 (-19)1
Nordea Masters
2018Paul Waring266 (-19)PO
2017Renato Paratore281 (-11)1
2016Matthew Fitzpatrick272 (−16)3
2015Alexander Norén (2)276 (−12)4
2014Thongchai Jaidee272 (−16)PO
2013Mikko Ilonen267 (−21)3
2012Lee Westwood269 (−19)5
2011Alexander Norén273 (−15)7
Nordea Scandinavian Masters
2010Richard S. Johnson277 (−11)1
SAS Masters
2009Ricardo González282 (−10)2
2008Peter Hanson271 (−9)1
Scandinavian Masters
2007Mikko Ilonen274 (−6)2
EnterCard Scandinavian Masters
2006Marc Warren278 (−10)POPO
Scandinavian Masters by Carlsberg
2005Mark Hensby262 (−22)POPO
2004Luke Donald272 (−16)5
Scandic Carlsberg Scandinavian Masters
2003Adam Scott277 (−11)2
Volvo Scandinavian Masters
2002Graeme McDowell270 (−14)1
2001Colin Montgomerie274 (−14)1
2000Lee Westwood270 (−14)3
1999Colin Montgomerie268 (−20)9
1998Jesper Parnevik273 (−11)3
1997Joakim Haeggman270 (−18)4
1996Lee Westwood281 (−7)POPO
1995Jesper Parnevik270 (−18)5
Scandinavian Masters
1994Vijay Singh268 (−20)3
1993Peter Baker278 (−10)POPO
1992Nick Faldo277 (−11)3
1991Colin Montgomerie270 (−18)1

Scandinavian Enterprise Open Past Winners

1990 Craig StadlerUnited States
1989Ronan RaffertyNorther Ireland
1988Seve BallesterosSpain
1987Gordon Brand, JrScotland
1986Greg TurnerNew Zealand
1985Ian Baker-FinchAustralia
1984 Ian WoosnamWales
1983Sam TorranceScotland
1982Bob BymanUnited States
1981Seve BallesterosSpain
1980Greg NormanAustralia
1979Sandy LyleScotland
1978Seve BallesterosSpain
1977Bob BymanUnited States
1976Hugh BaiocchiSouth Africa
1975George BurnsUnited States
1974Tony JacklinEngland
1973Bob CharlesNew Zealand

PLM Open Past Winners

1990Ronan RaffertyNorthern Ireland
1989Mike HarwoodAustralia
1988Frank NobiloNew Zealand
1987Howard ClarkEngland
1986Peter SeniorAustralia
1985 Denis DurnianEngland
1984Tommy HortonEngland
1983Peter DahlbergSweden

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from GolfBlogger Golf Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading