Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia Winners and History


The Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia is an LPGA TOUR event held in Malaysia at the Luala Lumpur Golf and Country Club.

The tournament currently is 72 holes, with a field of 72 players and no cut. When it was launched in 2010, it was a 54 hole event with 60 players.

Sime Darby is a Malaysian conglomerate focusing on plantations, property, industrial, motors, and energy and utilities and healthcare.

YearChampionCountryWinning ScoreTo parMargin
2016Shanshan FengChina66-70-64-67=267-173 strokes
2015Jessica Korda United States69-67-65-65=266−184 strokes
2014Shanshan Feng China67-67-69-63=266−183 strokes
2013Lexi Thompson United States67-63-66-69=265−194 strokes
2012Inbee Park South Korea69-68-65-67=269−152 strokes
2011Na Yeon Choi South Korea66-68-67-68=269−151 stroke
2010Jimin Kang South Korea70-69-65=204−91 stroke
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: