Singapore Classic Winners and History

Singapore Classic Winners and History

The European Tour returns to Singapore and the Laguna National Golf and Country Club in 2023 with the Singapore Classic.

Laguna previously had hosted the Championship At Laguna National from 2008 to 2014.

The club has a three year agreement with the DP World Tour.

Singapore Classic Winners

YearWinnerScoreTo ParMargin Of Victory
2023Ockie Strydom269-191 stroke

And for good measure, below are the winners of the Championship at Laguna National.

Championship At Laguna National Winners

YearWinnerScoreTo parMargin of
The Championship at Laguna National
2014 Felipe Aguilar266−221 stroke
Ballantine’s Championship
2013 Brett Rumford277−11Playoff
2012 Bernd Wiesberger270−185 strokes
2011 Lee Westwood276−121 stroke
2010 Marcus Fraser204[c]−124 strokes
2009 Thongchai Jaidee284−4Playoff
2008 Graeme McDowell264−24Playoff
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

1 thought on “Singapore Classic Winners and History”

  1. I saw the word, “Singapore” and immediately thought of a work acquaintance with whom I had the opportunity to play golf. He won the Singapore Open in 1996. As it turned out, that event had a long history on the Asian Tour, not the DP World Tour. So as they say…never mind.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: