Swinging Skirts LPGA Taiwan Championship Winners and History

Swinging Skirts LPGA Taiwan Championship Winners and History

Debuting in 2011, the Taiwan LPGA was the first LPGA tournament played in Taiwan. The current official name is the Swinging Skirts LPGA Taiwan championship.

The 72 hole tournament has 90 players and no cut. There is, however a cut for the purposes of the LPGA season long points championship. Only players who make the top 40 and ties earn points toward the CME Group Tour Championship.

Swinging Skirts is a Taiwanese group dedicated to growing the game of golf. The organization has conducted the “Dream Chasing Cup” throughout northern, central and southern Taiwan to help lay the path for Taiwanese junior golfers to make it to the international stage.

A complete list of Taiwan LPGA winners follows:

YearChampionCountryScoreTo parMargin
Swinging Skirts LPGA Taiwan Championship
2018Nelly KordaUnited States67-71-69-68=275-132 strokes
2017Ji Eun-heeSouth Korea66-71-69-65=271-176 strokes
Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship
2016Jang Ha-naSouth Korea69-69-62-71=271-171 stroke
2015Lydia Ko New Zealand69-67-67-65=268-209 strokes
2014Inbee Park South Korea64-62-69-71=266-222 strokes
2013Suzann Pettersen Norway68-69-73-69=279-95 strokes
2012Suzann Pettersen Norway69-65-66-69=269-193 strokes
2011Yani Tseng Taiwan68-71-67-66=272-165 strokes

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.