The EurAsia Cup History and Past Winners

imageThe EurAsia Cup makes its debut March 27 – 29, 2014 at Glen Marie Golf and Country Club in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It is a Ryder-Cup style competition between members of the European Tour and the Asian Tour.

Team Asia is led by Thongchai Jaidee. Team Europe is captained by Miguel Angel Jimenez.

Team Europe consists of Graeme McDowell,  Jamie Donaldson, Victor Dubuisson, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castana, Thomas Bjorn, Stephen Gallacher, Joost Luiten, Pablo Larrazabal, Thorbjorn Olesen and Des Smith.

Team Asia includes Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Anirban Lahiri, Siddikur Rahman, Gaganjeet Bhullar, Kim Hyung-Sung, Hideto Tanihara, Nicholas Fung, Prayad Marksaeng and Boonchu Ruangkit.

The EurAsia Cup consists of five four ball ball, five foursome (alternate shot) and 10 singles matches over 18 holes of Match Play.

The trophy will be jointly shared if the inaugural event ends in a tie. Future ties will—like the Ryder Cup—result in retention by the current holder.


Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: