Toto Japan Classic Winners and History

The Toto Japan Classic is jointly sanctioned by the LPGA Tour and the LPGA of Japan. It has been played since 1973, and has been an official money event for the LPGA since 1976

Annika Sörenstam won the tournament five consecutive times from 2001 to 2005.

Toto is a supplier of toilets and other bathroom fixtures.

Past tournament names:

  • 1973–1974, LPGA Japan Classic
  • 1975: Japan Classic
  • 1976: LPGA/Japan Mizuno Classic
  • 1977–1979: Mizuno Japan Classic
  • 1980–1992: Mazda Japan Classic
  • 1993–1997: Toray Japan Queens Cup
  • 1998: Japan Classic
  • 1999–2014: Mizuno Classic
  • 2015–2017: Toto Japan Classic

A list of winners of the Toto Japan Classic follows

2023Mone InamiJapan266 (-22)
2022Gemma DryburghScotland268 (-20)
2021Ayaka FurueJapan272 (-16)
Three rounds
prior to 2021
2020Jiyai ShinSouth Korea197 (-19)
2019Ai SuzukiJapan199 (-17)
2018Nasa HataokaJapan202 (-14)
2017Shanshan Feng (2)China197 (-19)
2016Shanshan FengChina203 (-13)
2015Ahn Sun-juSouth Korea200 (−16)PO
2014Mi Hyang LeeSouth Korea205 (−11)PO
2013Teresa LuTaiwan202 (−14)
2012Stacy LewisUnited States205 (−11)
2011Momoko Ueda?(2)Japan200 (−16)PO
2010Jiyai Shin?(2)South Korea198 (−18)
2009Bo Bae SongSouth Korea201 (−15)
2008Jiyai ShinSouth Korea201 (−15)
2007Momoko UedaJapan203 (−13)
2006Karrie WebbAustralia202 (−14)
2005Annika Sorenstam (5)Sweden195 (−21)
2004Annika Sorenstam (4)Sweden194 (−22)
2003Annika Sorenstam (3)Sweden192 (−24)
2002Annika Sorenstam (2)Sweden201 (−15)
2001Annika SorenstamSweden203 (−13)
2000Lorie KaneCanada204 (−12)PO
1999Maria HjorthSweden201 (−15)
1998Hiromi KobayashiJapan205 (−11)PO
1997Liselotte Neumann (2)Sweden205 (−11)
1996Mayumi HiraseJapan212 (−4)PO
1995Woo-Soon Ko (2)South Korea207 (−9)
1994Woo-Soon KoSouth Korea206 (−7)
1993Betsy King (2)United States205 (−11)
1992Betsy KingUnited States205 (−11)
1991Liselotte NeumannSweden211 (−5)
1990Debbie Massey (2)United States1331 (−11)
1989Elaine CrosbyUnited States205 (−11)
1988Patty Sheehan (2)United States206 (−10)PO
1987Yuko MoriguchiJapan206 (−10)
1986Ai-Yu TuTaiwan213 (−3)PO
1985Jane BlalockUnited States206 (−10)
1984Nayoko Yoshikawa?Japan210 (−6)PO
1983Pat Bradley?United States206 (−10)
1982Nancy Lopez?United States207 (−9)
1981Patty Sheehan?United States213 (−9)
1980Tatsuko Ohsako?Japan213 (−9)PO
1979Amy Alcott?United States211 (−11)
1978Michiko Okada?Japan216 (−6)PO
1977Debbie Massey?United States220 (−2)
1976Donna Caponi?United States217 (−5)
1975Shelley Hamlin?United States218 (−1)
1974Chako Higuchi?Japan218 (−4)
1973Jan Ferraris?United States216 (E)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: