Tshwane Open Winners and Tournament History

Tshwane Open Winners

Tshwane Open Winners and History

The inaugural of the Tshwane Open, co-sanctioned by the Sunshine and European Tours, was held in 2013. It is the sixth, and last Sunshine-European co-sanctioned tournament of the year.

The Tshwane Open offers a total prize purse of 1.5 million Euros.

In 2015, the Tshwane Open was held at the Pretoria Country Club. This will be the first major European Tour event held on the grounds of the 105-year-old club. The course was redesigned in 2004 by the Gary Player Group. It is considered one of the top courses in South Africa.

The first two years were held at the The Els Club at Copperleaf outside Pretoria. The Els Club is built on land once lived on by Ernie Els’ grandfather, Ernie Vermaak. The course is designed by Ernie Els.

As I’ve mentioned before, I love watching the tournaments in South Africa. The landscape there is fascinating. One day I hope to visit.

A list of Tshwane Open Winners follows:

Year Winner Country Score
2018 George Coetzee (2) South Africa 266 (−18)
2017 Dean Burmeister South Africa 266 (−18)
2016 Charl Schwartzel South Africa 264 (−16)
2015 George Coetzee South Africa 266 (−14)
2014 Ross Fisher England 268 (−20)
2013 Dawie van der Walt South Africa 267 (−21)
Year Winner Country Score
2014 Ross Fisher England 268 (−20)
2013 Dawie van der Walt South Africa 267 (−21)
Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: