Turkish Airlines Open Winners And History

Turkish Airlines Open Winners And History

First played in 2013, the Turkish Airlines Open is the opening event of the European Tour Final Series. It also is the sixth of eight Rolex series events on the European Tour.

The Turkish Airlines Open currently is played at the Carya Golf Club in Belek, Antalya, Turkey.

The inaugural winner of the Turkish Airlines Open was Victor Dubuisson of France.

The field for the Turkish Airlines Open consists of the top 70 available players on the Race to Dubai rankings, along with five sponsors invitations and three Turkish players.

The first two years of the Turkish Airlines Open, it was followed by the finals of the Race To Dubai.

A list of Turkish Airlines Open Winners follows:

YearWinnerCountryScoreTo parMargin of Victory
2020 COVID
2019Tyrrell HattonEngland264-20Playoff
2018Justin RoseEngland267-17Playoff
2017Justin RoseEngland266-181 stroke
2016Thorbjorn OlesenDenmark65-62-68-69=264-203 strokes
2015Victor DubuissonFrance69-64-67-66=266-221
2014Brooks Koepka United States69-67-70-65=271-171 stroke
2013Victor Dubuisson France67-65-63-69=264-242 strokes

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.