Tway’s 12 Also Affects Verplank

It turns out that Bob Tway’s 12 on the 17th wasn’t a private affair. Houston Chronicle writer Steve Campbell reports that Scott Verplank was so affected by his friend’s anguish that he made a mistake and drove the ball into the water on the 18th, potentially costing him a victory over Fred Funk.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Original Golf Blogger on Patreon!

1 thought on “Tway’s 12 Also Affects Verplank”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: